personal

(non-)triumphant return to a personal blog

初めまして〜

I had a little site waaay back in junior high school, hosted on a site called diaryland. I had more fun designing and customizing templates than I did actually contributing any sort of content to the blog.

These days, I've deleted social media apps off my phone and I'm finding I have a lot more free time. But, my desire to share things is still there. Not necessarily to the public, but to people who might be interested in the things I'm interested in. I've also become significantly more successful (?) at maintaining a journal and place to be self-reflective. Perhaps now is the time for my triumphant return, if people will have me.

Some things I've considered adding to this site:

- a little journal like this: a place where I can share the little thoughts I have with more intention than twitter but less intention than my Big Fancy Blog

- a Collection of Things I Like: a place where I can collect and describe the things I find interesting (stationery recommendations, Takarazuka actresses, whatever)

- a place to practice japanese: アメリカに帰ってから、私の日本語は超下手になった。勉強しよう。

- of course, links to other interesting sites that follow the sort of ethos of neocities.
2023/11/25 UP
top